Aller directement à la fin des métadonnées
Aller au début des métadonnées


Documentation Search


CiviCRM 4.1 Documentation

Developer Resources


CiviCRM books!

Make sure to check out our Online User/Administrator and Developer Guides! You can also support this project by ordering a hard copy.

Or support us by buying an eBook or hard copy of Using CiviCRM from Packt Publishing.

Return to Administrator's Guide (supplement)

Participant Status Overview

Participant Status provides a way to create and manage a variety of states for event participants. There is no limit to the types of participant status options you can define.

Reserved Options

The list of Participant Status Options includes two options that are "reserved" - Registered and Cancelled. You can not edit these options. Reserved is a database status set during installation. It is meant to prevent users from deleting or modifying various records that the database requires for processing operations. Options that you add are not "reserved"

Configure Participant Status

Click on Administer in the menu along the top of the page. In the CiviEvent section, choose Participant Statuses.

You will see a list of existing Participant Status Options (Standard options are Registered, Canceled, Attended and No-show). You can create a NEW participant status or Edit, Disable or Delete an EXISTING participant status using the links to the right of each participant status.

NEW

To enter a New Participant Status, click on the >>New Participant Status link at the bottom of the list of participant status options.

Type in the Name, Label, Class, Active?, Counted, and Weight. You can enable/disable the participant status by checking or unchecking the box labeled Enabled?

Click Save to save the participant status.

If successful, you will see the message:

The Participant Status "Attended" has been saved.

EXISTING

For an EXISTING participant status you can Edit, Disable or Delete each option using the links to the right of each participant status.

EDIT

Selecting Edit will bring you to the Edit Participant Status Options page where you can change the Name, Label, Class, Active? checkbox, Counted, and Weight for the participant status. Here you can also enable/disable the participant status by checking or unchecking the box labeled Enabled?

Click Save to save the participant status.

If successful, you will see the message:

The Participant Status "Attended" has been saved.

DISABLE

Select Disable to temporarily disable an existing participant status. You will see the warning:

"Are you sure you want to disable this Participant Status? Users will not be able to select this value when adding or editing Participant Status"

Click OK to continue or Cancel to cancel disabling the participant status.

To re-enable the participant status, simply click on Enable.

DELETE

Select Delete to delete the participant status. You will be given this warning:

WARNING: Deleting this option will result in the loss of all Participant Status related records which use the option. This may mean the loss of a substantial amount of data, and the action cannot be undone. Do you want to continue?

Click Delete to continue or Cancel to cancel the deletion.

Étiquette
  • Aucun