Aller directement à la fin des métadonnées
Aller au début des métadonnées


Documentation Search


CiviCRM 4.1 Documentation

Developer Resources


CiviCRM books!

Make sure to check out our Online User/Administrator and Developer Guides! You can also support this project by ordering a hard copy.

Or support us by buying an eBook or hard copy of Using CiviCRM from Packt Publishing.

Return to Administrator's Guide (supplement)

Participant Role Overview

PARTICIPANT ROLE provides a way to create and manage a variety of roles for event participants. There is no limit to the types of participant roles you can define.

Configure Participant Status

Go to Administer CiviCRM. In the CiviEvent section, choose Participant Role.

You will see a list of existing Participant Role Options (Standard options are Attendee, Volunteer, Host, Speaker). You can create a NEW participant role or Edit, Disable or Delete an EXISTING participant roles using the links to the right of each participant role.

NEW

To enter a New Participant Role, click on the >>New Participant Role link at the bottom of the list of participant roles.

Type in the Label, Description and Weight. You can enable/disable the participant role by checking or unchecking the box labeled Enabled?

Click Save to save the participant role.

If successful, you will see the message:

The Participant Role "Attendee" has been saved.

EXISTING

For an EXISTING participant role you can Edit, Disable or Delete each option using the links to the right of each participant role.

EDIT

Selecting Edit will bring you to the Edit Participant Role Options page where you can change the Label, Description and Weight for the participant role. Here you can also enable/disable the participant role by checking or unchecking the box labeled Enabled?

Click Save to save the participant role.

If successful, you will see the message:

The Participant Role "Attendee" has been saved.

DISABLE

Select Disable to temporarily disable an existing participant role. You will see the warning:

"Are you sure you want to disable this Participant Role? Users will not be able to select this value when adding or editing Participant Role"

Click OK to continue or Cancel to cancel disabling the participant role.

To re-enable the participant role, simply click on Enable.

DELETE

Select Delete to delete the participant role. You will be given this warning:

WARNING: Deleting this option will result in the loss of all Participant Role related records which use the option. This may mean the loss of a substantial amount of data, and the action cannot be undone. Do you want to continue?

Click Delete to continue or Cancel to cancel the deletion.

Étiquette
  • Aucun