Aller directement à la fin des métadonnées
Aller au début des métadonnées
Return to Access Control Main Page.

Manage ACL Roles Overview

Manage ACL Roles provides a way to create and modify Roles. Roles are analogous to "jobs" or "positions" in your organization. Examples might be "Operations", "Development Team", "Volunteers". Think about the different types of tasks done by staff and constituents in CiviCRM - and create Roles as needed. Once you've created them, you will be assigning "permissions" to these Roles which allow them to selectively access and modify data.

Setup ACL Roles

Begin at the Administer CiviCRM page. In the Manage section, choose Access Control.

From the Access Control Page, click on >>Manage Roles.

You will see a list of existing roles (defaults are Administrator and Authenticated). You can create a NEW ACL Roles or Edit, Disable or Delete EXISTING roles using the links to the right of each role.

NEW

To create a NEW ACL Role, click on the >>New ACL Role link at the bottom of the list of roles.

Type in the Label, Description and Weight for each role. You can enable/disable the role by checking or unchecking the box labeled Enabled?

Click Save to save the role.

If successful, you will see the message:

The Acl Role "Data Entry" has been saved.

Remember that until you associate a role with a group, it will have no effect.  Roles can only be associated with static groups at this time.

EXISTING

For EXISTING ACL Roles you can Edit, Disable or Delete each role using the links to the right of each role.

The Special Roles: 'Everyone' and 'Authenticated'

CiviCRM comes with two special roles "Everyone" and "Authenticated".  When creating ACL Rules, select the special role 'Everyone' if you want to grant this permission to ALL users. 'Everyone' includes anonymous (i.e. not logged in) users. Select the special role 'Authenticated' if you want to grant it to any logged in user.

EDIT

Selecting Edit will bring you to the Edit ACL Roles page where you can change the Label, Description and Weight for each role. Here you can also enable/disable the role by checking or unchecking the box labeled Enabled?

Click Save to save the role.

If successful, you will see the message:

The Acl Role "Data Entry" has been saved.

DISABLE

Select Disable to temporarily disable an existing ACL Role. You will see the warning:

"Are you sure you want to disable this ACL Role? Users will not be able to select this value when adding or editing ACL Role"

Click OK to continue or Cancel to cancel disabling the role.

To re-enable the role, simply click on Enable.

DELETE

Select Delete to delete the role. You will be given this warning:

WARNING: Deleting this option will result in the loss of all Acl Role related records which use the option. This may mean the loss of a substantial amount of data, and the action cannot be undone. Do you want to continue?

Click Delete to continue or Cancel to cancel the deletion.

Étiquette
  • Aucun